Do Not Disturb mode to pause notifications

If you require some time to focus or time away from work, it's possible to pause your notifications in Pumble with Do Not Disturb (DND). Pausing notifications when needed is a good way to help you stay concentrated, and even set a notification schedule for specific times you'd prefer not to be disturbed with notifications. How […]

Read More

Direct messages (personal and group)

Most conversations in Pumble do happen in channels, but direct messages (DMs) are useful for conversations which don't require an entire channel to be engaged in. Direct messages represent smaller conversations happening outside channels which can involve you and up to seven other team members. Accessing your DMs Inviting more people to a group DM […]

Read More

Threads

You can start a thread from any message to organize discussions in your channels and/or direct messages (DMs). By using threads, you can easily discuss any topic in much more detail without having to add clutters to the main view of the conversation. This helps discussions much more easier to track. What to anticipate Threads […]

Read More

Pin messages

It's possible to pin important messages to any conversation for an easy reference. Pinned items can be seen in the Details section and all members within the channel or direct message can access that information. How the pinning works Pin your messages to add them into the Pinned section within the conversation. Pin any files […]

Read More

Use emoji & reactions

Using emoji reactions can be a super fast way to respond to messages in Pumble. They're fun and helpful at the same time and are great for getting the work done — one simple reaction often replaces the need for any additional follow-up messages. What to anticipate A user can add as many emoji reactions […]

Read More

Create channel

By default, all team members in your Workspace have the ability to create both Public and Private channels. Channel names can have up to 80 characters. Create a channel

Read More

Edit channel (coming soon)

The channel name gives your team members an insight of what are the covered topics within those channels, however, things do change over time and you can always rename any active channel. Renaming a channel Open the channel you wish to rename. Tap on the Information icon on the top right corner. Tap on ... […]

Read More

Delete or archive channel

By archiving a channel, you will still preserve the conversation history, however it will no longer be open for new conversations or activities. Things to anticipate when archiving a channel The archive icon will be shown right next to the channel name. Members will get notified that the channel has been archived. If it's a […]

Read More

Mentions

Mentions are the best and most efficient way to notify either a single member or all members within the channel when there is an important announcement that has to be made. Please see below how to mention someone in a message While you're writing a message, type in the @ symbol. Then type in the […]

Read More