Channel manager
Channel Managers let you delegate administrative tasks, like managing settings and memberships, to trusted team members. This reduces operational overhead for Owners and Admins and helps keep channels organized and focused.
How to add managers #
You can only add or remove Channel Managers via the web/desktop app. Mobile apps currently allow you to view the list of managers only.
You can add managers to any channel in Pumble. Here’s how:
- Klicke auf Kanal details rechts
- Klicke auf Über
- Klicke auf Bearbeiten under Managed by
- Klicke auf Hinzufügen managers
- Type the user name
- Klicke auf Hinzufügen , um den Vorgang abzuschließen

Oder
- Klicke auf Mitglieder
- Hover over a member
- Klicke auf das three dots next to the member
- Klicke auf Make manager
- Confirm the action

Users who are added as managers must be members of the channel.
When a channel is created, the creator is automatically assigned as the Channel Manager.
Permissions for managers #
In the table below, you can see the difference in permissions for regular users and managers:
| Berechtigungen | Channel manager | Regular channel member |
| Remove someone from a channel | ✔️ | ✖️ |
| Set channel description | ✔️ | ✖️ |
| Convert channel from public to private | ✔️ | ✖️ |
| Delete other user’s messages (if globally allowed) | ✔️ | ✖️ |
| Adjust posting permissions | ✔️ | ✖️ |
| Block channel members from posting | ✔️ | ✖️ |
| Kanal umbenennen | ✔️ | ✖️ |
Remove managers #
If you want to remove some user’s manager permissions, you can do it by following these steps:
- Klicke auf Kanal details rechts
- Klicke auf Über
- Klicke auf Bearbeiten under Moderated by
- Hover over a manager
- Klicke auf X on the right side
- Klicke auf Entfernen , um den Vorgang abzuschließen

Oder
- Klicke auf Mitglieder
- Hover over a member
- Klicke auf das three dots next to the member
- Klicke auf Remove from managers
- Confirm the action

Block users and user groups from posting #
Managers can block certain users or user groups from posting in channels. Here’s how:
- Fahre mit der Maus über eine Nachricht
- Right-click on a message
- Klicke auf Block from posting
- Klicke auf Block , um die Aktion zu bestätigen

You can also block specific users/channel members from posting directly from the Posting-Berechtigungen section. Here’s how:
- Klicke auf Informationen über den Kanal
- Klicke auf Posting permission
- Klicke auf Bearbeiten

- Tick the box in Block specific users from posting
- Select the user/channel you want to block
- Klicke auf Speichern , um den Vorgang abzuschließen

- Long-tap on a message from a user
- Tippe auf das Block from posting
- Confirm the action

- Long-tap on a message from a user
- Tippe auf das Block from posting
- Confirm the action
