Edit Member’s Role and Name
Dans Pumble, vous pouvez modifier les rôles des utilisateurs et accorder différentes autorisations aux membres de votre espace de travail. Cela permet aux utilisateurs d'accéder à différentes options et fonctionnalités. Vous pouvez choisir parmi les rôles suivants :
- Administrateur
- Utilisateur
- Invité à un seul canal
- Invité à plusieurs canaux
Pour modifier le rôle d'un membre dans Pumble, procédez comme suit :
Pour changer le rôle d'un membre :
- Cliquez sur le nom de votre espace de travail dans le coin supérieur gauche
- Survolez les Paramètres de l'espace de travail
- Sélectionnez Gérer les membres dans le menu déroulant
- Cliquez sur les trois points
à côté du nom de l'utilisateur. - Cliquez sur Modifier le rôle de l'espace de travail
- Choisissez un rôle et cliquez sur Enregistrer pour terminer l'action
Only the workspace owner can change a member’s account type to owner. Admins can only change a member’s role from user to admin, and from admin to user.
Members can edit their profiles in their CAKE.com accounts. To learn more about this, check our article.
You can sort members’ names alphabetically for a better overview. To further refine your view, filter members by account type or billing status, or hide deactivated accounts.
Change the user’s name #
This feature is available only on paid plans.
If you want to change the name of one of the Workspace users, here’s how you can do this:
- Cliquez sur les trois points à côté du nom de votre espace de travail
- Passez la souris sur Paramètres de l’espace de travail
- Cliquez sur Gérer les membres
- Click on the three dots next to a user’s name
- Click on Edit user name

This will redirect you to your CAKE.com account, and from there you can change users’ names in the following way:
- Click on the three dots next to the user’s name
- Click on Edit user name
- Enter the new name
- Cliquez sur Enregistrer pour finaliser l’action

You can only change the names of active and invited users, while you can’t change the names of deactivated users.
Once you change a user’s name, it will be updated across all CAKE.com platforms.