How does storage work on Pumble, and how can I free up storage?
Storage in Pumble takes into count all PDFs, documents, images, screenshots, and audio and video files (including audio and video messages) uploaded to a channel or direct message. Text messages and links shared in messages do not take storage space.
The amount of space available for a workspace varies by plan, and you can track available storage space by checking the storage indicator when you click on the arrow next to your Workspace icon. On Free plan, there is 10GB storage for the whole workspace. On paid plans storage is also shared across the workspace, but grows with the number of purchased seats. For example, if you have 10 seats purchased on PRO plan, your combined workspace memory will be 100GB.
All users (including Guests) can upload files. To free up storage, any user can delete the files they have uploaded to Pumble.