Blob Primary Left

Using Pumble

Blob Primary Right

Edit or Delete Messages

jelena

It’s not uncommon to make mistakes when sending messages, which is why Pumble gives you the option to edit or delete messages you’ve already sent.

Editing message

If you’d like to edit the message you’ve sent:

  1. Hover over one of your messages that you’d like to edit
  2. Click on the three dots icon and select Edit message
  3. Make changed to your message
  4. Click on the Save changes to finish editing
  1. Tap and hold on to one of your messages
  2. Select Edit message to start editing
  3. Make changes to your message
  4. Tap on the paper plane icon to finish editing your message

Deleting message

If you don’t want to edit your message, but you want to delete it instead:

  1. Hover over one of your messages that you’d like to delete
  2. Click on the three dots icon and select Delete message
  3. Click on the Delete button to finish editing
  1. Tap and hold on to one of your messages
  2. Select Delete message to permanently delete it

Owners and Admins can delete messages (from other team members or system messages) on any public and private channels that they are a member of. They can not delete messages from the DM (direct messages) channels.