Create user groups and add relevant team members so you can notify everyone at once by mentioning the group. Also, you can set default channels for group members and add multiple users to channels via groups.

Users groups are an extra feature available on our Pro plan. Only Workspace Owners/Admins can create and edit user groups

How to create a user group

  1. Click on the People & user groups from the left sidebar and choose User groups tab
  2. Click on the New User group button
  3. Choose a name and handle for your user groupIf you’d like, set a purpose or select default channels that members will be added to.
  4. Click Next.
  5.  Under Add members, search for and select the members you’d like to add.
  6.  When you’re done, click Create Group.

Add or remove members

  1. Click on the People & user groups from the left sidebar
  2. Select the User groups tab at the top of the screen. 
  3. Click on a user group, then select Edit Members and choose if you need to add or remove a member.

Edit a user group

  1. Click on the People & user groups from the left sidebar
  2. Select the User groups tab at the top of the screen. 
  3. Click on the user group you'd like to manage, then click the three dots icon
  4. To update your user group's details, select Edit group details from the menu. Click Save when you're finished. 
  5. To deactivate your user group, select Deactivate group. Then, click Deactivate to confirm.