For greater control over your notifications, you can mute specific channels or direct messages (DMs). Muting conversations allows you to read new messages when you want, without receiving notifications for new activity.

How muting works

  • Muted channels and DMs appear grayed out at the bottom of your channel list.
  • Other people can't see which channels and DMs you've muted.
  • You'll see a numbered badge next to conversations you've muted in your sidebar if you’ve been mentioned or received a DM.
  • The Threads view at the top of your sidebar will appear bold if someone creates or replies to a thread from any message you've sent in a muted conversation.

Mute a channel

  1. Open the channel you’d like to mute.
  2. Click the details icon in the top right.
  3. Click More.
  4. Select Mute channel.

The mute settings you apply on the Web or Desktop app will apply on your mobile app as well.

Mute a DM

Muting a DM will mute notifications for that conversation, but won’t affect messages sent by a specific member, app, or bot in other conversations.

  1. Open the direct or group conversation you’d like to mute.
  2. Click the details icon in the top right.
  3. Click More.
  4. Select Mute channel.

The mute settings you apply on the Web or Desktop app will apply on your mobile app as well.