If you don't need the files you uploaded, here's how you can delete them. Who can delete files Any user can delete the files they've uploaded to Pumble.
When your teammates want to reach you, they can check the current status of your account to see if you're available. This will be visible next to your name. Change your Pumble availability
Deactivate a member's account If some of your team members leave your Pumble workspace, you will be able to deactivate their account. Here are the steps you should follow: Click on your workspace name from the top left corner Select Workspace settings Click on the three dots next to the user's name Click on "Deactivate […]
Only the owner and admins of the Pumble workspace can change emails. If you are a regular user, contact your admin and ask them to change your email.
Owner and Admins can edit member's profile information and change their role. Changing a member's name or email Changing a member's role Please note that only the workspace owner can change a members account type to owner. Admins will only be able to change a member's role from User to Admin, and from Admin to […]